" "

Public Transportation for Individuals with Disabilities: Barriers and Improvement Strategies Webinar

14 people like this Community Agencies, Resource Spotlight, Scheduled Events, State VR Administrators, TACQE Training, TACQE Training - Next Level, Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors, VRTAC-QE

Event Details:

Date: August 18, 2022

Start Time: 1:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm CDT / 10:00 am PDT

End Time: 2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 11:00 am PDT

Location: Online via Zoom

Cost: Free to attend. Registration is Required.

CRC Credits: 1 CRC credit available.

    ""

    Event Format:

    Presentation followed by Q&A.

    Join the Zoom Zoom Logo Meeting

    You must be logged in to view this page.

    Please create an account or log in.

    Training Resources

    • Coming Soon

    Complete the Evaluation

    You must be logged in to view this page.

    Please create an account or log in.

    About this Event:

    Review the results of a recent needs assessment focused on transportation for individuals with disabilities.

    The webinar will provide background information about the requirement for accessible public transportation for people with disabilities. It will also highlight specific barriers experienced by individuals with disabilities, along with potential strategies for improvement.

    Participants will obtain knowledge of the most significant barriers to public transportation and develop ideas to advocate for people with disabilities to improve transportation systems and services, which will promote employment opportunities for individuals with disabilities.

    Pre-Training Recommendation

    This training shares how transportation can be a barrier for employment and the overall negative effects of lack of reliable transportation. Available now OnDemand: Transportation Barriers: Rural and Urban. 1 CRC available.


    Related Training

    Transportation Barriers: Rural and Urban