" "

Self-Employment and Vocational Rehabilitation Webinar

11 people like this Community Agencies, Resource Spotlight, Scheduled Events, TACQE Training - Next Level, Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors, VRTAC-QE

Event Details:

Recording Date: May 19, 2022

Start Time: 1:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm CDT / 10:00 am PDT

End Time: 2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 11:00 am PDT

Location: Online via Zoom

Cost: Free to attend. Registration is Required.

CRC Credits: 1 CRC credit available. Please complete the evaluation form below to receive CRCs or share feedback!

    ""

    Event Format:

    Presentation followed by Q&A.

    Join the Zoom Zoom Logo Meeting

    You must be logged in to view this page.

    Please create an account or log in.

    Handouts

    Complete the Evaluation

    You must be logged in to view this page.

    Please create an account or log in.

    About this Event:

    Join us in taking a closer look at helping entrepreneurial people with disabilities with their self-employment goals. We will explore the basics of business planning for VR counselors and share resources available to support the achievement of self-employment.

    Learning Objectives:

    Upon completion of this module, participants will have a better understanding of:

    • Basics of business planning for VR counselors.
    • Resources available for entrepreneurial consumers with disabilities entering self-employment.

    Pre-Event Recommendation

    This training builds on the broad overview of self-employment/entrepreneurship provided in our Self-Employment is a Viable Option for VR Consumers webinar. We highly recommend viewing this webinar before starting this training to get important foundational information on this topic! 1 CRC available.


    Related Training

    Self-Employment is a Viable Option for VR Consumers