""

Subminimum Wage: Accessing Fair Wages Webinar

5 people like this Community Agencies, On-Demand Training, TACQE Training - Next Level, Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors, VRTAC-QE

Event Details:

Recorded Date: April 21, 2022

Start Time: 1:00 pm EST / 12:00 pm CST / 10:00 am PST / 11:00 am MST

End Time - Note Extended Time for Special Guest: 2:15 pm EST / 1:15 pm CST / 11:15 am PST / 12:15 pm MST

Location: Online via Zoom

Cost: Free to attend. Registration is Required.

CRC Credits: 1 CRC credit available. Please complete the evaluation form below to receive CRCs or share feedback!

    ""

    Event Format:

    Recorded Training followed by Q&A. After Q&A, our Special Guest from RSA joined the webinar.

    Complete the Evaluation

    You must be logged in to view this page.

    Please create an account or log in.

    About this Event:

    This training explores systems change undertaken by states, institutions, and communities as they transition from dependence on subminimum wage (14c Certificates) to competitive integrated employment (CIE).  We will examine current barriers and innovative policies and approaches toward building a sustainable future where everyone has an opportunity to benefit from full community participation through CIE.

    Learning Objectives:
    Upon completion of this module, participants will be able to:

    • Understand key local, state, and national policies impacting subminimum wage.
    • Identify research-based interventions needed to shift from subminimum wage models to CIE at state and national levels.
    • Identify approaches to personnel preparation needed to equip practitioners with tools needed to shift from subminimum wage to CIE
    • Recall the lived experience and perspectives of an individual with a disability and family member regarding the impact of CIE on their lives.

    Special Guest

    Joining our conversation will be Corinna Stiles, Director, Training and Service Programs Division, from the Rehabilitation Services Administration Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services, U.S. Department of Education to provide information on the subminimum wage grant they are offering to SVRAs.

    Pre-Event Recommendation

    We highly recommend watching the Subminimum Wage: Effects of Employment for Individuals with Disabilities webinar before this webinar to get important foundational information on this topic! 1 CRC available.


    Related Training

    Subminimum Wage: Effects of Employment for Individuals with Disabilities